News Ticker

Eco Hotels UK Plc appoints Muhammad Manan as Group CEO of its Eco Hotels UK Plc venture capital project

Muhammad Manan has been appointed as Group CEO of Eco Hotels UK Plc, which is an incubation project of Red Ribbon Asset Management plc (‘Red Ribbon’).

Former Property Director and Executive Board Member at the Olayan Group, the largest privately held real estate group in the world, Muhammad Manan has more than 21 years of experience working with premium hotel, hospitality and real estate brands.

Having held leadership roles in private and public businesses across Asia, Africa, the UK and Europe, including Global Franchise and Group Ops Director for EasyHotel Plc, Regional operations and Customer Experience Director for Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Senior Property Director for the Comet Group and Brand Director for IHG, Hilton International, Muhammad is well placed to lead the world’s first carbon neutral hotel chain brand.

Group CEO Muhammad Manan said: “To build on the existing Eco Hotels UK brand is a really exciting opportunity. We believe that there is a balance to be struck between delivering excellent service to hotel guests and ensuring zero harm to the planet. Green hospitality is the future, and the two separate sub-brands (The Eco and Ecolodge) will redefine how other operators run their businesses. We will be expanding the brand into the BRIC countries, following the successful rollout in India.”

“We welcome Muhammad to Eco Hotels UK Plc as Group CEO. He brings with him a wealth of experience with the best-known and most successful hospitality brands in the world. Our vision for Eco Hotels is to create a premium hotel brand with a £1 billion+ valuation that fully supports operating sustainably without compromising on standards,” Suchit Punnose, Group CEO, Red Ribbon Asset Management Plc.

About Eco Hotels UK Plc

Eco Hotels UK aims to become a global leader, developer and asset manager of premium and economy hotel brands in India, with further expansion into Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa) and N11 (Bangladesh, Egypt, Indonesia, Iran, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, the Philippines, Turkey, South Korea and Vietnam).